The community speaks

Every year, our program includes keynote speeches by some of the top thinkers and trend-makers in pharma, biotech, medtech, digital health, investment & funding, regulatory.

NLSDays features company presentations organised into tracks that interest specific audiences and fields, for example: pharma and biotechnology in R&D, therapeutics or diagnostics, academic and startup innovators, services providers.

Super Sessions address hot topics in science, business development and market strategies.

In between all of these delightful speaking events, we make sure everyone is refreshed by a classic Swedish ‘fika’ – all that your heart desires, plus lots of coffee.

Below NLSDays 2019 Speakers

Dr. Cecilia Ahlin

Medical Head Oncology, Novartis Sweden

Mr. Peter Albiez

Country Manager, Pfizer Germany

Dr. Annette Bak

Senior Director – Head of Advanced Drug Delivery, AstraZeneca

Mr. Sverre Bengtsson

Co-Founder, Owner and Senior VP Strategic Relations, PCG Solutions / Viedoc

Dr. Sonja Benhamida

Senior Vice President Healthcare, DNB

Dr. Magnus R. Björsne

CEO, AZ BioVentureHub

Mr. Daniel Bolanowski

Senior Analyst, Arctic Fund Management

Prof. Carl Borrebaeck

Professor, Lund University

Dr. George Coukos

Director Department of Oncology, University of Lausanne

Mr. Nicolas Creff

Senior Manager, Research Partnerships and Science Policy and Regulatory Affairs, EFPIA

Dr. Michel de Baar

Executive Director, BD&L - Infectious Diseases, Vaccines, Cardiometabolic, Immunology & Inflammation, MSD

Dr. Carlos De Sousa

CEO, Immunicum

Dr. Ann-Charlotte Dorange

Health & Value Lead (Health Economics/HTA), Pfizer

Mr. Olivier Duchamp

Managing Director, NLSDays - VP International BD & Promotion, SwedenBIO

Ms. Caroline Ekstrand

Program Manager, Vinnova

Dr. Jonas Fransson

Director, SOBI (Swedish Orphan Biovitrum)

Dr. Per-Ola Freskgård

Vice Director & Distinguished Scientist Neuroscience, pRED Roche Innovation Center

Dr. Peter Gaskin

Senior Director, Scientific Advisory Services, Charles River Laboratories

Mr. Thomas Gidlund

Investment Manager, Sciety

Mr. Leo Groenewegen

Business Developer, NextCell Pharma

Dr. Thomas Grotkjaer

Principal, Novo Holdings

Dr. Lars Gustafsson

Expert, Healthcare Digitalization - CGI/KI

Dr. Rob Harris

Director Science and Technology, Catalent Pharma Solutions

Mr. Petter Hartman

CEO, Medicon Valley Alliance

Ms. Ingrid Heath

Partner, Adlersson & Heath

Ms. Kaisa Helminen

CEO, Aiforia Technologies

Mr. Hans Erik Henriksen

CEO, HealthCare Denmark

Dr. Anders Holmén

VP and Head of Pharmaceutical Sciences, BioPharmaceuticals R&D, AstraZeneca

Mr. Antonio Iervolino

Associate Principal, IQVIA

Ms. Louise Jonshammar

Attorney At Law, AWA

Mr. Adam Kostyal

Senior Vice President, Nasdaq OMX

Mr. Marko Kuisma

Chief Commercial Officer, Kaiku Health

Mr. Ari-Pekka Laitsaari

Growth Capital and Innovation Finance, European Investment Bank

Dr. Magnus Larsson

Vice President, Head of Unit Surface - Process and Formulation, RISE

Dr. Roman Lassnig

Development Engineer, Printed Electronics, Biocom Lab/RISE

Ms. Ann Linde

Swedish Minister for Foreign Trade, with responsibility for Nordic affairs

Mr. Patrik Ling

Senior Analyst HealthCare, DNB Markets

Mr. Shutian Liu

Managing Partner and Founding Partner, Button Capital

Dr. Lotta Ljungqvist

President & CEO GE Nordics & CEO Testa Center at GE Healthcare

Assoc. Prof. Tomas Lundqvist

Coordinator for Large Scale Research Infrastructures, RISE

Mr. Thomas Magnusson

Chairman of the Board, The Diabetes Organisation of Sweden

Dr. Selma Maric

Coordinator Industrial Relation, Life Sciences, MAX IV

Mr. Fredrik Melander

Head of R&D Relations, Science Village Scandinavia

Dr. Eric Meldrum

CSO, ENYO Pharma

Dr. John Montana

Corporate VP, Integrated Drug Discovery & Strategic Projects, Charles River Laboratories

Dr. Elisabet Nielsen

Program Manager, Vinnova

Dr. Niclas Nilsson

Head of Open Innovation in Research, LEO Pharma

Dr. Per Norlén

CEO, Alligator Bioscience

Prof. Lene Oddershede

Head of grants for research, Novo Nordisk Foundation

Dr. Björn Odlander

Managing Partner, HealthCap

Prof. Malin Parmar

Associate Professor, Lund University

Assoc. Prof. Kajsa Paulsson

Session's Chairman, Associate Professor, Lund University

Prof. Kristian Pietras

Professor of Molecular Medicine, Lund University

Ms. Magali Poinot

Advisor to Executive Director, IMI Executive Office

Prof. Erik Renström

Professor, Lund University

Dr. Michael L. Salgaller

Supervisor, Invention Development and Marketing Unit (IDMU), National Institutes of Health

Dr. Gunnar Sandberg

Chair of IMI State Representative Group and Program Manager, Vinnova

Dr. Anna Sandström

Science Policy and Relations Director Europe, AstraZeneca

Dr. Uwe Sassenberg

Head EU-Projects, Innovation and Technology Transfer, DESY

Dr. Ulrica Sehlstedt

Partner, Arthur D. Little

Dr. Jørn Skibsted Jakobsen

Vice President, Global Clinical Research and Development, Ferring Pharmaceuticals

Dr. Patrick Sobocki

Investment Manager, Industrifonden

Dr. Anna Stenstam

CEO, CR Competence

Mr. Terje Straume

Global Head HealthCare, DNB Bank

Ms. Helena Strigård

Deputy Director General, SwedenBIO

Dr. Jina Elise Swartz

Global Clinical Development, MSD

Dr. Mark Swindells

Chief Operating Officer, Exscientia

Dr. Gaspar Taroncher-Oldenburg

Editor-at-Large, Nature Publishing Group

Dr. Steffen Thirstrup

Director, NDA Regulatory Advisory Board

Dr. Damon Tojjar

Managing Director, Easy Diabetes

Dr. Thomas Unger

Associate Director, Arthur D. Little

Dr. Christoph Varenhorst

Medical Director, Pfizer

Dr. Karin von Wachenfeldt

CEO, Truly Labs

Mr. Sijme Zeilemaker

Sr. Director Business Development, Immunicum

Dr. Christina Östberg Lloyd

Clinical Medical Regulatory Director, Novo Nordisk & Chairman, Swelife